InuYasha Complete Anime and Movies Watching Order

How To Watch InuYasha In Order? | InuYasha Complete Anime Watching Order (Updated January 2024)

28 May 2024Shopify API

Here's how to watch InuYasha in order. Well, check out here’s a guide to InuYasha watch order from season 1. Read further to know more about it. 

InuYasha is an anime series that was released in October 2000 and adapted from the manga which was initially published in 1996. InuYasha anime has been a favorite for most anime fans and is still talked about in the anime fandom. 

How To Watch Inuyasha In Order?

InuYasha Watch Order with Release Dates

Episode/Movie Release Date
Seasons 1-2 (Episodes 1-54) October 16, 2000 – March 31, 2001
Movie 1: Inuyasha the Movie: Affections Touching Across Time December 21, 2001
Seasons 3-4 (Episodes 55-95) October 10, 2001 – September 16, 2002
Movie 2: Inuyasha the Movie: The Castle Beyond the Looking Glass December 21, 2002
Seasons 5-6 (Episodes 96-167) October 9, 2002 – September 15, 2003
Movie 3: Inuyasha the Movie: Swords of an Honorable Ruler December 20, 2003
Seasons 6-7 (Episodes 168-193) October 8, 2003 – September 14, 2004
Movie 4: Inuyasha the Movie: Fire on the Mystic Island December 18, 2004
The Final Act (Episodes 194-203) October 13, 2009 – September 29, 2010
Yashahime: Princess Half-Demon (Seasons 1-2) October 3, 2020 – March 26, 2021

Seasons 1-2 (Episodes 1-54)

Season 1
  • Kagome Higurashi, a high school girl, is transported to feudal Japan where she encounters Inuyasha, a half-demon trapped by a sacred arrow.
  • Together, they embark on a quest to collect the shards of the shattered Shikon Jewel, encountering demons, allies, and challenges along the way.
  • This part focuses on establishing the characters, their relationships, and the overarching conflict.

Movie 1: Inuyasha the Movie: Affections Touching Across Time (After Episode 54)

Affections Touching Across Time
  • A standalone adventure where Inuyasha and Kagome travel to the modern world, encountering a new enemy and facing the consequences of time travel.
  • Provides a break from the main plot and offers some lighthearted moments.

Related: Full Pokemon Complete Watch Order Guide

Seasons 3-4 (Episodes 55-95)

Season 3
  • The search for the Shikon Jewel continues, with increased stakes and deeper character development.
  • Introduces new villains and allies, further exploring the world and mythology of InuYasha.

Movie 2: Inuyasha the Movie: The Castle Beyond the Looking Glass (After Episode 95)

The Castle Beyond The Looking Glass
  • Another standalone story where Inuyasha and Kagome are transported to a magical castle, facing illusions and confronting their inner demons.
  • Explores themes of self-reflection and the nature of reality.

Seasons 5-6 (Episodes 96-167)

Season 5
  • The final battle for the Shikon Jewel approaches, leading to intense conflicts and personal sacrifices.
  • Reveals more about the past of the characters and their motivations.

Movie 3: Inuyasha the Movie: Swords of an Honorable Ruler (After Episode 136)

Swords of an Honorable Ruler
  • Explores the backstory of Inuyasha's father, revealing his struggles and motivations.
  • Provides additional context to the main storyline and furthers Inuyasha's character development.

Seasons 6-7 (Episodes 168-193):

  • The climax of the series arrives, with epic battles, emotional confrontations, and resolutions to long-standing conflicts.
  • Offers closure to the main plot and character arcs.

Movie 4: Inuyasha the Movie: Fire on the Mystic Island (Before The Final Act)

Fire on The Mystic Land
  • Serves as an epilogue to the main series, showcasing the aftermath of the final battle and the characters' future.
  • Provides a satisfying conclusion to the InuYasha story.

The Final Act (Episodes 194-203)

The Final Act
  • Tie up any loose ends remaining after the previous seasons.
  • Offers additional character development and closure to the overall narrative.

Yashahime: Princess Half-Demon (Seasons 1-2)

Princess Half-Demon: Season 1 & 2
  • Takes place after the events of InuYasha and The Final Act, following the adventures of Towa, Setsuna, and Moroha.
  • Introduces a new generation of characters facing their own challenges and mysteries.
  • Expands the world of InuYasha and explores the legacy of the previous generation.

Can I skip Inuyasha movies?

You can skip the Inuyasha movies. They're not canon and won't impact the main story. But they offer extra adventures and some canon tidbits. Watch them if you want more Inuyasha, skip them if you prioritize core plot!

Do the Inuyasha movies affect the series?

The Inuyasha movies don't directly affect the main series as they are considered non-canon. They offer side stories and character moments, but won't impact the core plot. Watch them for fun, skip them if you prioritize the canon story.

More articles